she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2001-10-01 - 4:49 p.m.

we find things when we most need them,

i have been sorting through my life, and hence the need to re connect to the happiness i once felt. i had forgotten that I was once a muse...

What could easily have been lost forever, has been found, and even if the person who wrote it is no longer in my life, i know he left it as a gift for me to one day find. He wrote me a fairy tale. He made me a princess.

this is what he wrote 6 years ago.

- The Princess in the paper box-

Long ago there was a princess who lived in a paper box. The box was pink and delicate ( just like her )It was her home, the place where she slept and dreamed. it kept the rain out, and the cold away, and at night when she slept, she could see the stars. She was so fond of this box and the secrets it held. Each day she would add it to the things that she loved. The box was very full. She worried sometimes that it might burst. She would stand in her palace and watch her treasures drift by, like butterfly wings or rose petals or rain drops in mid flight.

She would wonder what would happen when there was no more room. Would she have to throw old things out or turn new ones away ? Would she stop seeing all the wonderful things in the world ? This did not stop her from collecting new things, sea shells and tear shaped jewels. She gathered them endlessly. No matter how many she found,there was always more room. Always a corner to fill, a wall on which to hang. It was a happy home, this box, though it held sorrows too. Like shadows that were pets, they would follow her around. She would let them out sometimes, but they would always return. She loved them too. How could she not? They were her's and no others. At night she would dream and her house would come to life about her, every treasure playing it's part. And she would dream of others, of people she did not know. These were always the funniest of dreams for in them, the others were dreaming of her. She would call out into there dreams that she dreamt them. And sometimes they would call back that they too, dreamt her.

Each day the box grew bigger, not just more full. What was once the sizeof matches was now as abig as a mountain. It grew bigger and bigger and it grew with her happiness. Each secret in the house was hers. No one could take it away. She grew rich in her joy, and so she shared it with everyone she touched. "

If you are reading this, remember to come home for those little tea sandwiches,that you so dearly love, and yes, I miss you.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com