she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2001-11-25 - 8:34 a.m.

OK, so here I am, after my trip home for the Holidays, for the great family gathering that is Thanksgiving. Except for one small problem, at no time, did we pause the festivities to give thanks. Or if they did, it was without my knowledge ( hmm, like some sort of conspiracy ?) There I was, with the age old problem of trying to coordinate the timing of heating 17 side dishes, with only 4 stovetop burners, so that it coresponds with the dramatic presentation of the (shudder) Stuffed Turkey. My family was greedily gathered around the table, um, I mean, was eagerly ~anticipating~ the meal, and I had the fun task of gophering dishes from the stove to the table, over and over and over. When I finally did sit down, I have to take *issue* with the seating arrangment! My mother put me in the chair which is 7 INCHES from the microwave, which was on constant reheat, due to the overwhelming family demand for more Mashed Potatoes Du Wendy. But you see, with the chair being only 7 INCHES from the microwave, it was sending out evil microwave rays which were quietly rendering me infertile for Generations NOT to come!!!!! Why didn't my mother put my 17 yr old brother there? I think he would have been a better guinea pig for the INFERTILIZER! , but noooooooooooooo, she still hopes to glean as many grandchildren as she possibly can out of the rest of my siblings, and I guess she has deemed me the lost cause. Damn MY SPINSTERY WAYS!

But now, since I realize that somehow the whole Giving thanks thing, was lost, I want to acknowledge the things that I personally am Thankful for~

I am thankful that my family was all together, and healthy even if it came at a price ( see above paragraph about my aforementioned infertility)

I am thankful that my siblings still respect me as the oldest and defer to my wishes and obey my commands :) ah,Thank God family dynamics never change, but trust me it was alot of work to break them into formation!

I am thankful that I could go home, and even more thankful that when I was done visitng, I STILL HAD ANOTHER HOME to go to, Mine! ( much quieter and I am throwing out the microwave, to many bad associations)

I am thankful that I got away with driving 80 MPH and did not get a speeding ticket yet, EVER!

I am thankful that even though I was seated

in front of the *INFERTILIZER*, I had a great view of my 10 month old niece, Annaka, who was sitting in her highchair. This was her very first Thanksgiving, and I am so GRATEFUL for the beauty of her spirit. Also, since I shower her with gifts, she seems to view me with much anticipation ( amazing how they learn that so YOUNG) and all during the meal, she was waving to me, and whenever she did 11 adults would break into FULL APPLAUSE and she would beam! WOW, it must be magical to be a baby, everything they do, gets them tremendous accolades and appreciation from a rapt audience.( and why doesn't this coyness work for me when I tried it out at the bars?) Anyway, I am down on my knees with gratitude that such a beautiful little *star* is now a part of our family.

I am thankful that I have so many wonderful friends sprinkled around the globe and in my darkest times, it is their

love

and friendship that can center me and show me the way back home, safely.

I am thankful for my pet parrots, which live with my parents. I can not have them with me now, but I also try to buy their love when I visit. I am always amazed that they never seem to forget me. When I walk in the door they all start to scream for my attention ( "hello!!" Cracker" "Kiss!"and creepiest of all, the macaw yells out

"Mother!" I feed them slivers of dried papaya and apricots and other exotic treats, which is always met with a very sweet and polite "mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, good " or "Cracker!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm" This melts my heart in a way, well, that I can not even justify. But suffice it to say, it makes me very, very thankful to hold their beauty in the palm of my hand and the trusting way, they give me their tiny colourful heads to scratch and the sweet sweet way they kiss me with their dry little mouths.

The Majesty in all God's Creatures is not lost on me.

And I am Thankful for my relative youth and Good health, because it means I still have a whisper of a chance of finding you and someday being the thing that YOU are most Thankful for because as we know, Thanksgiving is apparently all about me :) and maybe someday, ohpleasemaybesomeday it will be all about * you *

~whereeveryouarewhomeveryouare~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com