she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-01-29 - 10:54 a.m.

Last March, I flew to Ireland, and arrived in Dublin, bleary eyed, and laden with heavy luggage. I hailed a cab, and had the most interesting and surreal taxi ride of my life.

This is actually a really great story to tell in person, and I am not sure how it will come across, in written form, but I will try. because it is just that * good*

So, I get in the cab, which is a really just a tiny silver grey compact car, and ask him to take me to The Clarence Hotel

this is the exchange that follows, as best I can remember

" So, y'ear stayin at the famous Clarence hotel, are ye?

um, yes... I stayed there once before and I really loved it"

" well, must be nice to be you then, seeing as how fancy that place is and all. so what brings ye to Ireland this time, buisness or pleasure?"

< Laughing> well, certainly not buisness, and hopefully for pleasure, but most likely, just for shopping and , I am meeting a friend. and actually, the this trip is kind of a whirlwind spontaneous thing. I had a dream about someone, well, have you ever heard of Morrissey the singer ? "

" ya mean Morrissey of the Smiths? of course I've hair'd of him, he's irish isn't he?

" um, yes, well anyway, a few nights ago, I had a dream about Morrissey and in the dream he was hugging me, and I woke up and said, you know what I need to go back to Ireland. I took it as a sign! so, well here I am!"

" ya had a dream and you just decide to get on a plane and come to ireland? Wow, must be nice to be yoo then! so where are ya from anyway, if ya danna mind me askin ye?

" well, I am from the states, and I live in Connecticut in this small town, that you probably never heard of, called Greenwich?"

" Of care'se I 've hair'd of it, I used to live in Stamford, ( the next town over) It is full of all dose big fancy houses, then, isn't tit?

" well yes, sort of"

" so. if ya danna mind me askin' what do Yoo do then?"

" well, actually, I am a nanny"

You're a nanny and y'air staying at The clarence hotel?

" well, yes, I am a nanny, but the kind with stock options. "

" what doo you mean then? ?"

" uh, just that, I make a really good salary and I get great bonuses etc and stock, so it isn't actually what you would think"

" I see then, well, it must be nice to be yoo then. So, are ya hoping to maybe see bono, while y'air staying at the Clarence? he drinks at the bar, sometimes, I hair because he is a part owner or some'ting"

" well, actually, I have already met bono. I danced with him, a few yrs ago, after a concert."

" ya danced with bono? wow, how did that happen then?"

" well, I have a friend, who was a lighting technician for U2 at the time, and i went to one of there shows in Boston, and to make a long story short, after the show, all the crew, have pizza and beer, and sometimes, the band hangs out with them, and on that night, they did. And bono is really tiny. he looked like a little action figurine of himself. and he was kinda dancing to motown, standing right in front of me, swiveling his hips and all, so I kinda just grooved a little bit with him, which probably looked funny, as I am probably 8 inches taller than him, but oh well it was a fun night ;)

" well, I'll say, must be nice to be you, is all I can say, "

( we then come upon some heavy morning traffic and he tells me that the car in front of us belongs to the President of Ireland,Bertie Aherne.

" oh, The last time I was in Ireland, I had breakfast with that guy, when I was staying at Ashford Castle.

" you stayed at ASHFORD CASTLE???? I could only ever dream of staying at a place like that! Must be nice to be yoo !! So, how did you meet the President, then ?

" well, he was there, for a A Political meeting, with the Prime Minister of Britain, and because we were staying at the hotel, we just happened to be having breakfast in the dining room, at the same time, before their meeting. We even ended up on the Irish Evening news, in the background, when he was filmed walking around the grounds with Tony Blair! "

" oh, I see... well then, the only famous pairson, I've ever met, was mel gibson, once when he was in Dublin. "

" oh, wow, that's pretty great. Actually Mel Gibson lives in Greenwich. "

" of care'se 'e does, he's prolly yair bayfriend then!"

" hahaha, no"

" actually, the only famous pairson, that I ever wanted to meet, is prolly someone you never hair'd of ! Ted Williams, the baseball player."

" um, actually I have heard of him, I grew up knowing him. He was my grandfathers close friend for years and years.

"y'air kidding me ?"

" um, no... I swear!"

" well then, you know why ya came to Ireland then? I'll tell ya why ! Y'a came to marry ME!!!"

" hahahahahah "

and then, we pulled up to the hotel, and that was the end, of a very amusing cab ride. Some interesting things happened on that trip, but I will write about them another time. and in case you were wondering why you never got a Postcard from me, on that trip, well, I think what happened in Ireland the year before, explains it .

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com