she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-06-06 - 10:19 p.m.

waltz of words ~in the beginning~

~w

you've asked me many times how we met; what was i looking for in a secret

nook where voices meet and seek one another? i've answered you differently

each time. the question intrigues me and so i will again. (i do not know

myself, but it will be found.) i had wandered this world of webs and words

for hours, but had met no one. no one existed in this hollow space. there

was graffiti and art marking where people had been. but each time i was too

late. all had let (or had not been). was this only a mockery of what words

could be? i began to beleive that. but there were too many voices for that

to be all. i sought philosophy and academy, certain that behind some door a

million words waited. perhaps they still do. i learned that it is not the

words that are fixed on a tablet that i sought; i have those in my books and

my mind. i seek voices that touch me. perhaps i mean grab me. i work to

find words and build understanding and create worlds (that is the nature of

our world, a nature by which we know). i want a world which is resilient to

my ply; words which react and feel. where else should i search, but in a

place named for this desire? i wandered watching and feeling. i saw someone

at a distance and called to them, but they did not hear me or did not speak

the same language as i. but i had hope (and proof). i knew people were

here. and i saw ~you~ seducing all who you touched. i saw in this seduction

the presence of words. i saw in these words a life at last. i sought what

you'd offered to share with the world. and found myself transported to your

side. i'd read what you felt and whispered in your ear; i feel you. and you

heard. don't ask me how, i still do not know. a world of one now became

two. with the glee of a child i poked you (to awake to me), i grabbed fists

full of hair, i made sure you were real. you are. i absorbed your

attention, saturated my soul. that was what i sought. i did not know what

it would be. truths that we make are always that way.

you are the first i have known here. i am glad for that. through you i can

begin to touch others who i can not see. from you have flowered new voices,

whose music comes in whispers to me. at least it is real. i follow the

voices and begin to see. those who i sought begin to appear. we are

creating worlds. and lives.

after we parted the first time, i thought for a long time. i contemplate the

nature of the place. i created a story to explain its existence. it is to

me the story of marti gras in new orleans. where else do we admit that we

wear masks? masks which change and reveal and hide. (we always wear them.)

that day we met, and you disappeared. your mask could be taken or dropped on

the ground. i knew nothing and no one. no wonder the fondness of for games

of passion and love: i understand both marti gras and this world better now.

as you draw me in deeper, i must think some more. for in this world where we

create again, (the first is the world some call "reality") we create so much

pain. is it that our world which we choose to bound by flesh will not let us

carry our sorrows to fruition? or do we seek pain to use it? perhaps in

pain we can create 'us' and 'them' in a world where our bounds have been

obscured from you. i shall think more on that question. i do not know. but

i hear it repeated.

you are right that *J is a child you have given to me (though he does not

have the eyes of which you dream). as all children, he did not choose us.

as all children, he knows much more. i am privledged to have met him.

though we do not speak the same words. you shape me and fit me into his

world. he does not want me, of course. (oh, freud could have such a day

here.) he feels you (and me in you). it is a wonderfully terrible game we

play. you play it well. (truth is so easily missed.) you told many truths

though (for me just a little, i might hope). perhaps i need to find one who

asks so you know . he

speaks honestly. he does not hide.

but it is hard to let go of what we've been taught. how do we place

ourselves? how do we know ourselves? He seeks your place, which i already

know. he only asks the wrong questions. rather he asks the questions which

will tell him one truth. but not the one i seek

and what I seek ( like J ) is ~ you ~

blowing out your candle, and whispering a soft goodnight,

k ~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com