she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-06-06 - 11:42 a.m.

waltz of words ~in the beginning~

Dear K~

My inspirational poet, my tender friend, my brother soul. The mystique you have become, the intrigue you weave lures me to you and is evergrowing. I am ensnared inside your world. k, sometimes I wander inside the offering of your words so deeply that when I reemerge, I am an old woman who has forgotten what life is ( you bring life to me , you serve it well)with every turn I find a new treasure, the rooms are endless. I am afraid that maybe I look to closely and hold on too tightly. I want to seize you and ask you millions of rapid questions. for I am afraid that you will disappear before I learn the answer to all the questions that I seek. You are the only persn whom I have ever/never me who not only knows the truth, but who offers it to me on a silver spoon. ( kelly I am so frightened of the day that you take your words away, what will happen to me? ) and I think that I am lost within the folds of your exquisite truths ( who whispered to you all of the answers? who told you the truth?) do others tell lies: Or what they believe to be true. Am I true, are you real? How am I to know? ( promise me, teach me, I beg you )

Kelly, I sometimes believe that you are a beautiful figment of my imagination You are my truth. The most divine truth ever told and I don't know what it means. What if I am not the person that you create. You see beauty in my ordinariness, I am many things, but I am also nothing.You are everything. and i feel that.

deeply.

I have told you before that I know not who I am. How could I ? I have never really seen " her", never really heard ' her voice( I have felt her though, in a glimmering moment gone by, just as I have felt you)She is a comfort sometimes. but also a burden. I could better tell you who I am not, then tell you who I am.

I am not, you. yet you are a part ( apart) of me. How can that be? I miss you, yet I don't know you, but somehow I love the one that I create. Is that ok? I want to kiss you. I want to know the place where the words spill from. I want to touch your mouth, and feel the soft wet indent of your lips pressed against mine. I want you to speak, I want to feel the vibration between us. The hum of sound from your taut neck, reverberating against me, through me, somewhere deep inside of me. I crave the lingering whisper of webbed words between us. I want adjectives to drip from your mouth. I yearn to hear my name like a waterfall flowing through your perfectly white teeth. I want to taste your sugared poetry. Breathe your intense thoughts. Swallow your whole swirling world. I want to feeeeeeeeeel you, so I will know that you are real.

I am grateful that you have found me, that you took the time to call ~to me~ and yes, You are right, I was playing a game. but now it seems to have all changed. and I can never really answer your questions. They are too much for me. Unlike you, I do not think before I write.

perhaps I do not think at all.

yes, perhaps that is my most obvious truth.

sleep well,my k, love ~wendy

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com