she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-06-08 - 12:30 p.m.

waltz of words ~ click here to find the beginning~

Dear W~

A secret is very difficult thing to find. It depends greatly on who is recieving the words. There are a great many secrets between you and I, you have said yourself how little we know of each other. ( of course I have read your words and see how much you know me as well) . There is a limit to what one can see through this tiny window. However, I will not choose trivia. You ask for a secret, and by that I think you mean something that I (now we) know and others do not. I'll offer two.

First, you read my words, and the tales (or truths) I will tell, when you close your eyes, and ponder my thoughts. and your imagination goes on without me; in these moments you have found a secret in the truest sense. You have known something of me and made it to your own, made of it something no one else can know. Remember that when you read these words ( and when you close your eyes)There are many secrets to be found in the prophesy of dreams.

Second. This is a secret because I have only just realized it myself. It is that I must be struggling to communicate if I am to create. When understood and seen plainly it is to easy to let go of this battle. It is only when new barriers arise that I can regain my art. This is a vast self realization. The more desperate the struggle, the more profound the opportunity. Art succeeds in saying what words cannot, but when words seem able to speak all desires then art is no more. It is a frightening thought, yet it fits my understanding of the world. Great art does not bridge the distance between two worlds with ease. It suffers ( and the artist with it ) and bites ( with an occasional roar) I do not desire ease. I wish to say what words cannot.

This is my offering. I await your words.

sleep well, sweet w

~k

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com