she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-07-24 - 3:23 p.m.

evaporating, sliding,

slipping away.

why do I feel this way?

as if I am disappearing from my own life.

as if I am a lazy narrator. erasing the edges of my world.

unpainting my memories and shutting down

watercolour tears, staining the walls of a forgotten smile.

the older I get, the tinier I feel

I am the voice of a little girl

clutching her expensive beaded purse.

and applying glossy chardonnay lipstick over and over because I like the hypnotically soothing way it feels, a rhythym of comfort. a smooth frost over curved hills

and I like feeling.

trying to remember the sensations I once loved.

in the midst of sleep, swimming in the silk fabric of luxurious bedding, sometimes I am startled by the accidental touch of my own hand,brushing against the dipped hollow of my alabaster back ,and the softness makes me inhale sharply ~because I remember~ because, I still remember your breath warming my dreams. Your seizing grip,and boyish grin easily wading into me, going down, going under the waves of bliss and midnight. You were the soft lullabye of lust, and love by moonlight.

but every day I move farther away from the shore. I slide deeper under the water.

and a tiny girl can only swim for so long.

I used to dream of trapped birds,abandoned or baked inside wedding cakes and now I dream, endlessly of drowning.

get thee into therapy.

get thee out of this nunnery.

advice = easy to give ~ hard to live

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com