she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-08-03 - 8:47 p.m.

~I bought myself an early birthday present~

I knew it was the one, because there are half moons cut into the blue shutters. and there are flowers.

And a Koi pond in the back yard and a lovely shed which will be a palatial dog house for my big floppy dog

and Ivy grows lushly, on one side of the house~ > and the downstairs is filled with soft sunlight streaming through the plentiful french doors. The living room, has a beautiful mantle, with built in glass shelves and the palest green painted walls. My life will unfold here. I will live inside these walls, and serve~ lingering over glasses of wine~, dinners for friends, and on lonely cold nights I will curl up with the big floppy dog, and my copious books. The scent of freesia shower gel, will waft in the air. Birthday parties for copious nieces and nephews will echo with joyous laughter, in the backyard. Wildflowers will tumble out of window boxes. Smoky Barbeques will be held from Spring to Autumn, Raspberry Ice teas and pinklemonades will be served icy cold from morning til midnight. I will rake leaves, and breathe in the crisp air and look up and see my very own house, looking back at me.

I will paint my bedroom, a pale pale lilac, and build a roaring fire in my bedroom fireplace. Then I will cheat, and open my windows. just a little bit, to let in the cold winter air. I will sleep on lavender scented sheets, beneath two feather duvets. Especially in summer, because the air conditioning will be kept at a perfectly chilly 68 degrees. The smiths and The Cure and Cold play and Sarah Brightman, and Lloyd Cole, and Tori Amos, will welcome all who enter with an aria of song channeled through surround sound speakers.

and I will cry and I will laugh.

and I will love.and I will live, inside these walls~

and you are all welcome to come and sit on the back deck and watch the sunset drip behind the trees, as night falls softly, and all the tangled up tiny stars light up the night sky in deepening twinkling shades of blue...

a blue, like the shutters. on my blue moon, happy birthday present to my self.

P.S. The house is number 318. which is my birthday, backwards ( 8/13)! so, of course, I knew right away, that it was all, just so ~ meant to be~ don't you agree?

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com