she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-08-25 - 1:00 p.m.

It amazes and astounds me, that people in my life, continually come to me, for love advice.

They tell me intimate details of their affairs, diagram their pain and expose a miriad of problems. Then, almost inevitably they pleadingly beseech me for my sage wisdom.

As if I am the dalai llama of Romance.

Memo to those people: I don't know anything about LOVE! I am a love moron. Love eluded me, until I gave up. Don't ask me for advice.

alas, Sometimes I dream of love, but it is as imperfect and flawed as my reality. I dreamt last night about an 18th century french girl, named Melodie` and her true love,

Alber't.

It was very dreamlike, splashes of pale blue silk, ruffled french dresses and trembling, ice white alabaster skin, albert intensely kissing melodie, pressed up against a crumbling stone Chalet wall, the soft scent of lavander fields and warm baking bread lingering in the air. Melodie in delicate laced shoes, running through the courtyards, holding up her abundant skirts, fleeing from Albert, heart pounding in her chest, but breathlessly waiting for him to catch her. As Inevitably they fall tumbling to the ground in a clutching embrace.

She had blonde ringlets, glossy curved lips and chinois bleu eyes that could beguile the most hardened of hearts. But only Albert could make her taste stars. They visited me ghostlike, in layers upon layers of another dream. A dream within a dream. I think I must have seen the preview for possession and it entered my subconscious, hence the dream concept, But it was haunting, in and of itself.

I remember glimpses of courtyards, and long marble hallways and elaborate fountains. sometimes I was melodie, and sometimes I was me, dreaming about the ghost of melodie, feeling her, hearing her tangled up thoughts.

She spoke in French. even her laugh was so very french, like the tinkling of ivory piano keys. And then poor albert disappeared, and the dream continued with both melodie and I desperately trying to find him. We looked everywhere.all over the grounds and magnificent house, we even searched the stables.

and then somehow I knew her name was melodie chevalier and albert was lost to her for good. and I awoke. heavy with sleep and sadness.

poor melodie! Now don't you see? even in my dreams, I can not help the love besieged.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com