she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-10-16 - 11:53 a.m.

this is not an elegy.

this is an apology. to you. and to myself. so that I might understand why I have fallen so far away from my own life. It was the depth of my heart that has slow drowned me. and swept me far from the shores of your icicle covered lagoon.

Now, I lie thousands of miles, deep deep beneath the clay edges of the salted earth. Hidden deftly, under a pile of disintigrating leaves. Fall is the crisp gilded blanket, that surrounds me, when springtime's fickle kiss bid me adieu. You do not understand this kind of darkness, that surrounds me. Occasionally, I glimpse your light, hovering above my pagan crypt and it chills me to know that you still tread upon this grave.

You leave me lavish flowers and calligraphied poems. But you do not ever dig to excavate the hollowed pyramid of my long lost bones.

I hear your whisper, it calls to me. Beseeching me to explain. But how can I explain this abyssal darkness, that has seized me?

The girl that I was,

when you knew me well.

exists no more.

I was an incubus trying to lure and seduce you, in a desperate bid to touch your light again. so that this chill might cease. For even a moment of your warmth would soothe the frostbite of my unrelentingly dark lonely nights. I dream myself into your arms. but it is never enough.

When you were hungry you never noticed me trying to shape myself into slices of mangos for you to covet. When You were cold, you never folded yourself into my pashmina embrace. When you were tired, I tried to canopy myself above you, but you chose to slumber far from the mists of this world, where once we built fairy tale castles and dreamed each other more beautiful than a halo of stars.

so, please stop calling my name. Please stop asking me why.

Do not tread upon my surrendered bones.

I am in pieces.

Scattered and alone.

leave me no more roses.

leave me no more apologies.

please, I beeseech you,

please,

just

leave me my lost grace.

my peace I grant you.

may peace, you take.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com