she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-10-31 - 7:08 p.m.

Once upon a time when I awoke, it was you that I found myself curling into. We were silver spoons smoothing each other out. We could not remember the beginning or ever imagine the ending.

~my memory of our first dawn~

I roll over onto my stomach, still swathed in the memory of your kiss in the moonlight. Cocooned in silk, my foot peeks out from beneath the covers, like a weed, growing beneath the lavender duvet, as I watch you quietly. In the same way that I imagine a new mother gazes at her sleeping infant for the first time. A moment tinged in awe and admiration, with a symphony of love and tenderness. I am astounded to find you tucked beneath my covers. You are the animation of my heart come to life. For so long you have been the black and white of my dreams, never the colour, never the flesh and bone of reality. I tried to carve the once distant memory of you from my own flesh. Remove you from my minds eye. because. it hurt to much, to continually dream of someone who was just a dissapearing reflection in water. But now you lay before me, and suddenly you are the eclipse of my dreams coming to fruition.

You are the birth of my heart, the pulse of my life breathing me pink again.

You sleep soundlessly, like an angel tucked into the misted clouds. Your eyes sealed to the sunlight splashing across us, I wonder where your dreams take you. You taste like the sea, and starlight dipped in spun sugar, and I want to lick you awake, gently like a kitten lapping at milk.

You stir softly, beneath the ripple of the sheets, as I shift my body, restless in anticipation of your early morning gaze. I pull at the bedding. tug a little bit more, to expose your torso. You look so vulnerable and innocent. In this moment, for once, you are not in control. You are mine. My prey to do with as I wish. I slide my lioness hand across your chest, and trace circles where the arc of your carved muscles begin. The knotted bone is my landmark, your bronze nipples the gilded posts welcoming all to the glistening eden of you. I want to travel the viny paths and become lost in your rain forest. Oh my desire for you, dilates my soul, and leaves me spread before you like the fiery pink horizon of day colliding with night.

You come awake, flame alive, burst into consciousness. A warm smiles slithers onto your face, the corners of your mouth open slowly like red velvet curtains. No words are spoken. None are needed. Your hands tangle in my hair, a mass of golden curls woven between your fingers. You guide me like a sailor navigating the invisible shores at night. There is a rhythym of silence, that drips between us, we are muted and blind, spelling out words with clawing hands and lingering mouths, gripping each other like flotation devices as we slip beneath the surface, and feel ourselves going down~ down~ down~, until a sliver of pleasure, begins like a soft light in the cosmos of our being and spreads inside, shivers of esctasy, stretching tightly, and contracting, until only the echo of a quiver remains, and we cease to be. for one spectacular moment.

We are thousand year old cellos in the skillful hands of an intense maestro.

We are souls with bodies that have found a symphony of exquisite delight.

We are bodies with souls, who will one day disappear back into the celestial light.

but today, we are angels who have become one anothers wings of flight.

welcome to your day my love, the morning of our first dawn has come to collect you

and carry you away to your day, but fear not, you will be mine again, I promise

for I am yours in silk, and silence, and you will find me again

in the velveteen hours of another endless night. and we will share another dawn.

andanother.

andanother.

andanother.

andanothe

andanoth

andanot

andano

andan

anda

and

an

a

.

(nothing is endless)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com