she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-11-15 - 2:55 p.m.

I think food is sexy. I can't help it. I love everything about food. The tantalizing way it is displayed in upscale grocery stores, the produce seductively beckoning and offering itself up for the pleasure of your touch. Oh the delicately arranged piles of textures and colours, call to me, like Manahlo Blahniks at a 50 % off sale.

I spend alot of time thinking about food, planning dinner parties in my head, with imagined guests, and wondering what would I ever serve if .. oh I don't know, say.....

if

Morrissey, Tori Amos, Robert Smith, Pablo Neruda, Anais Nin, Marilyn Monroe, Peth,Sooner,btchy, Pablo Kickasso,mechy and

Anna

ever showed up for a little Wendy soiree?

There would be sugared violets for tori adorning plates of the most exquisitely arranged little hor d'oevres for Sooner and lots of vegitarian options for sweet moz. A homey casserole of some sort for Pethy, long cigarettes for Anais,a thyme and rosemary roast chicken dinner for mechy, chocolate martini' s ( and keep em coming) for Anna, glistening oysters on the half shell for Btchy, white russians served by busty Lithuanian girls in native costume for Pablo Kickasso, bottle after bottle of pricy champagne for marilyn Monroe, 100 year old scotch on the rocks, served in waterford crystal, and chilean sea bass with a skirt of sliced red roasted peppers nestled on a bed of julienned zuchini and carrots for Pablo neruda, and the piece de resistance... a goth chocolate ganache cake, served on a plate of oozing red raspberry coulis for Robert Smith to eat with his hands and then I will lick his fingers clean .

ah the clinking of glasses and much merriment, would abound I hope, as long as I remember to keep the martini glass always full, and the lithuanian serving girls, do there job and anais is allowed to smoke indoors, and Neruda hits it off with Robert, who is inspired to write a new song on my white table cloth, using the rasperry coulis for ink, and Morrissey not to be outdone, draws on peth, with a black marker and Pablo Kickasso gets to be in a lithuanian sandwich and Sooner gets to try on Marilyn Monroe's dress and re do her make up, while she giggles and mechy does karaoke, and Anna listens to Anais go on about the stuff that she didn't even write about in her journals, because she felt it was much to scandulous and Btchy gets me really drunk and takes me to Cheerleaders for a Lap Dance.

oh what a night that would be~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com