she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-02-23 - 10:30 a.m.

this is the end of everything

this is the end of it all

� this is us disintigrating

the in between of it all

was all we ever had

this is not the return

to the beginning

angels with gilded wings

can not save us all

push me away again

and watch me fall

and when I land

do not wait for me to call

oh this is the end of it all

the end of it all

I loved you once,

i loved you twice

three times to many

oh you thought I would

always be available

like moet waiting on ice

but I am no longer

your breathless lover

on call

changed my number

� and locked the front door

keys hidden underneath

my pillow

away from it all

this is the end of everything

this is us disappearing

back into the silk folds

of another night alone

back to the space

back to the place

of a history erased

because I can not face

the memory of it all

You sink me

and I am drowning

deep in the swirling indigo pool

of time gone by

why did you cover us all up

with honey and then

act surprised

when the mouth of flies

appeared ?

you tucked us in at night

with seeping lies ~

tangled up

between our

sleeping bodies

you fucked us up

and this is the end of it all

just walk away

just walk away

not another word

I am not listening

this is the end of it all

this is a great love disintigrating

this is the end of it all

no time for remorse

no indulgence to fulfill

with the luxury of hating

............

flash forward a thousand nights

glancing the past

moving on moving fast

catch me catch me

� I am on the brink

hold my hand

hold my hand

I hear the deep sadness

in your lost lapis eyes

no more apologies

� hold me hold me

let's walk away

and� leave footprints

in the soft white caribbean sand

where we buried the past

and found treasures upon land

no more diving for betrayal

lets collect seashells

and pave the road home again

with the luminous promise of pearls

dive deeper

the coral is near

tropical fish light the way

into the neon lair

of our secret filled worlds

I am sinking

into your love again

and not stopping for a

moment to think

where will this take me

the scent of cotton and mustique

to heady for me to ignore

I never stopped loving you

and you quietly reply " I know"

with tears you tell me

that you are dying

" aren't we all, my love, aren't we all"

but I will not lose this chance

again

if this is our eden, I will take it

at whatever cost

to hold you in my arms, and know

that a love like this, can never be lost

and when they come for you

I will surrender you into the blue

arms of the angels and

though years may pass,

you will never lose the grasp

that you have upon my heart

for time matters not

we are spirits of flesh

sharing one celestial heart.

..............

oh this is not the end of it all

this is not the end

this is a tale of a flawed love

that began more times than it

had reasons to end

you were my great love

you were my best friend

and in my dreams

you always take me back

to the first hour of that fateful day

when our very different kind of

fairy tale first began.

part of me is buried

part of me is hurried

but there is more living to do

til I can

til I can

earn my way

earn my way back

my way back,

my way back, to you.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com