she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-03-11 - 7:50 p.m.

I have put you to bed. I have let you come to rest outside the windowledge you loved so much. Your shadow no longer hides underneath my dustruffle. Your whisper no longer haunts the corners of my room.

I have slowly been moving all of the things from my place in Connecticut, to my house in N.Y. Not much remains. except this painting of flaming june which hangs over my bed.

Dirt outlines trace the edges of my former life, a silhouette of a time and space that no longer exists. The distance is closing the gap on a wound that I never thought would heal.

Today, something made me jump. I heard a crashing inside my head, as if a double wrought iron door had been slammed shut. Everything has ended, that needed to end.

but when that door closed- something new burst open.

I felt a restless rush of wind, whisper past. I heard a soft voice. whisper a secret .

~hello~

and so I have done something bold and new.

I have carved a space for hope. without you

made my life take shape from hollowed bones and shiny slivers of silken thread from my soul

I have painted around the smudges you left upon my walls

thrown out the flowers and poetry from our fair weather love affair

cut paper doll chains out of old love letters, and shaken the secrets out of my egyptian sheeets.

I have said to myself " I can do so much better than this, because I have something better to do. "

I have something so much brighter to hold onto.

and so today, I bought a magical new bed. It is round and has a canopy of ruffles and lace

and someday, if I am very very very blessed, my heart in the shape of a newborn child. will sleep in here

and perhaps my nights will be better spent singing lullabyes

not of what could have been.

but of the wonderous fairytales of ~what~ will~ be~

( close the curtains, on this silken night, oh make a wish and hold it tight....)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com