she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-03-18 - 12:05 p.m.

When I gaze into the ceaselessly blue expanse of new england sky, I search you out amidst the wonderous breath of all the little stars, for in the twinkling glimmer of heaven's flickering candlelight, I find myself missing you with an ache that has carved away layers of my oak tree soul, until I am spindle thin on the inside and splintered through to the bone. I wonder if you can hear my thoughts, if they are leaving impressions in the clouds, gashes on the surface of the moon. Can such a jagged, infinite longing, tear holes in the ozone layer? In my dreams, I have memorized the prayer of your precious face. When I awake, I find myself chanting over and over, a handful of words calling you home again.You are my heart's one true promise to itself. I want to claim you. I want to name you. I want to touch your face, and smooth out the curls on the back of your head. I want to feel the gentle flicker of a butterfly swimming, leaving tiny handprints on my maternal walls. I yearn to feel the curve of your skeletal form, sleeping face down, nestled gently against the cradle of my thorny pelvic crown. push away push up, swirl and twirl into this world. In your newborn eyes, the universe would be framed so breathtakingly beautiful.

War does not scare me, as much as leaving a place behind where you have yet to come to be. Where are you now, my sweet? where do you hide? Little shadow of my dreams, I see you. And everything slides away. I see you and my arms hold a lullabye of hope in a world so strange where some men curl up with missles and dream not at all.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com