she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-05-05 - 8:39 p.m.

let this be the end, please god, let this be the end. of

it all.

breathe in.

breathe out.

surfacing is hard when you have to leave everything so ugly and beautiful and real behind.

but the warm air feels exquisite on my bare shoulders and I am tired of shivering alone in the dark hours of eternity.

I have nothing more to say to you.

you have nothing left to say to me.

except shut up!! shut up.!! shut up!!

and so I will.

let this be my sacred vow.

entered upon in the ordinary twilight hours of now, on the 5th of May in the year 2003.

you were loved,

you know.

you were loved.

and in the process

it was the undoing of me.

the unravelling

of my tongue.

from the back

of my throat.

the un-muting

of the screams,

the surrendering

of our waking dreams

the pointlessness

of it all.

of letting go.

of moving on,

of shedding the skin

of my reptilian heart,

like a deadly cobra.

the rattle of poison,

against the tip

of your eyelashes

fluttering me into dreams

with silent goodbyes

blinking back

the tears

that never came

for you

as i choke

upon the memory

of the back

of your hand

pinning me

to the canopied

butterfly bed

always screaming

for more ,

and somehow

always settling

for less.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com