she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-07-10 - 12:08 p.m.

I am disappearing, faster than you can forget me. I am fading like a memory unwanted, the flicker of good-bye flaming the fire low and wide, until I am nothing but ashes left in the winds of time. What once belonged to us, is no longer mine. My love, � we existed so long ago, � in the sepia stained edges of -unhappily ever after- time gone by. oh, the end was so painfully slow, and yet, � the death of my heart came swift and� fast.

But soon, I will be gone. The endless days of gray will disappear me far away from here. and you will never again hold tightly onto� my shivering secrets or collect the breathy whisper of my quivering sighs at midnight, anymore. My reason to wake up and fight has come and gone. You are no longer the linger of my soft kiss goodnight. Your arms are not as empty, as your life is. and I am sorry that you are not happy either. You were my future, you were my present and tonight you are neither. You are so painfully my past.that�the day of finity has come, the day that we dreamed never would. Never could. Never should.

has come.

at last.

Infinite night has replaced the light of falling sun

� I am walking down the street. � I am the ghost of the girl, you once knew. I am the ghost of the girl you once held, the ghost of the girl that you would have done anything for. the ghost of the girl that you once adored.

I am the ghost of the girl, that you passed by. I am the ghost of the girl, left wondering why. I am the ghost of everygirl. who never got the chance to ever say good-bye. I am the ghost of the girl, who will love you, and go on loving you forever more.

because I do not need your love to be requited, my love has already burned me to the core, my love has ignited buildings and cremated my flesh to the floor. My love was never enough, to keep you sleeping softly by my side. My love not as glittering as the girls you chased with mischievous glee, oh the glittering ones who give good fun and then flee and wait for you to do as you please. but my love was real, rooted in earth, tangled in roots, my love was as solid as a hundred year old maple tree. My love was the truth, my heart was never cloaked in lies. My love was all I ever had to offer. oh� you have left me so alone to suffer and cry.

�� My heart was a high price to pay for such delicate naivete.

� But I forgive you for being you. I forgive you for being weak

� I forgive you for overlooking me, in the glare

����� of all the beautiful ones that you seek.

��� I wish you peace and happiness, in your vapid quest.

� but really, I just wished that you had fucking noticed me,

��� Because truly, it was I, who loved you best.

But you went ahead and chose all the rest.

Which leaves me free, to leave this nest

Gonna disappear far away from here.

with only my love for you, as a compass to guide me

tonight i am setting out. on a journey of self discovery

Gonna disappear far away from here.

the past is behind me, the future surrounds me

and the same velveteen night sky that covers you,

endlessly covers me

gonna disappear far away from here

never gonna say good-bye

Taking the best of us. With me.

and just so you know.

He has your black jaguar eyes.

Just so you know.

He is perfect in every way.

thank you for the treasure that you left behind

inside of me

forever a gift ( the theft)

of our majesty

that serves

as a reminder to me

that our love goes on

infinite and free

like the glistening white star,

that we once wished upon

as it fell flickering,

through the blueblue night

of our endless beauty

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com