she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-07-18 - 12:40 p.m.

paper roses melting in my hands, and I am disappearing a memory at a time, as you rinse the stain of my words off of your white oxford button down shirt and try to stitch back the pieces of your biting tongue. You kept me surfacing for far to long, this drowning so inevitable, why did I keep fighting so hard, to hold onto the synchronicity of our rhyming breath? We were secrets unraveling in front of the fire dressed in flames come to claim us. You didn't think I could hold on as tightly as I have, but you have always underestimated my conviction. You thought me weak in the shadow of your tremendous power over me, but my quiet reserve held steady and strong. We were the game played out to the end. I didn't think your sword so mighty, but the dragons have all been slayed and the demons have won. Lovers that battled to the death of their heart, an ended as friends, broken and swept far and wide apart. Noone could ever hurt me as deeply as you could and noone else will ever take that pain away ( like you could, if only you would, if only you would)

but where does this leave me? divorcing the past. rewriting all of my days yet to come.

where does this leave you? right where I left you. rehearsing the goodbyes. rehearsing it all. like your life is some kind of tight beat little play.

so, I guess I have to ask you. Did it play out exactly the way you thought it would?

Was it worth it, my love?

what price, my heart? What price my pride? What price to know, that it was you, who destroyed me? What price to know. that in the end I am gonna survive you.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com