she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2005-04-12 - 3:37 p.m.

Sometimes, when I watch Sierra sleeping so sweetly, and with such abundant innocence and trust, I feel tears well up in my eyes. Nothing in this world, has ever moved me as much as she has. I want to write her loveletters everyday, tell her about all the profoundly beautiful ways that she has affected and changed me, but I can scarcely put into words. how much I love her.

Every thing becomes a cliche.

of course I love her. she is my child. my wonderful sweet baby.

but she comes with a magic all of her own, something that has nothing at all to do with me. Something magical, that she has brought onto herself. a gift she offers everyday, her smile. her soulful expressions, her engaging ways.

Everywhere we go, she makes friends. She waves and flirts her way into the hearts of one and all. Sometimes, I feel less of her mother, and more her agent.

and oh, she makes me laugh, strutting around the house, in her pink french cut bikini, patting her giant milk belly, and stopping to dance, everytime, she hears a commercial with music. She shakes, and shimmies herself with total abandoned glee, and wrinkles up her nose, when she looks over at me, because she knows that I am her biggest fan.

and she exhausts me and challenges me, everyday, as well, with all the mischief of small child, in a large china filled house, every box every drawer, every nook and every cranny becomes the place that she wants to be, and whenever i chase her, she turns to me, and shakes her head and index finger at me, and says "No no no " and laughs and runs away,

and runs away. and runs away. and then laughs. again.

and runs back. into my arms.

and lets me hug and kiss and hug and kiss and hug and kiss her....

and oh. these.

are my wonderous days.

since.

she arrived.

please believe.

in the magic of your children.

someday~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com