she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2005-11-11 - 9:41 a.m.

Sierra is growing Growing GROWING Up, she loves to dance, and have tea parties, and takes all the cushions off the sofa, so that she can leap into the pile of pillows. She is fearless, falling backwards without a care in the world, assuming that someone or something will always be their to catch her. At the playground, she forsakes the baby section for the higher, more exciting big kid area, complete with monkey bars to swing from, and long, twisty slides that she gleefully flies down.

She is starting to read books to herself, chirping away in her baby speak. She can say so many words, that we call her the little mimic... whatever word you say to her, she will repeat back, sometimes her version can be hilarious...like brock-oh-ock-o-li that we all laugh and laugh and sierra joins in, unsure as to what is so funny, but wanting to be a part of it all.

My favourite things that she says so far are," HMM", and " ohhhh man" and " uhhhh ohhhh " "thankkk u" wowwwwwwwwwwww, and of course MOM- MEEEEE!, that was...

until....

last night...

when I kissed her goodnight.. and tucked her into bed... swaddling the duvets around her little form, and she turned to me, in her sleepy voice... and reached for my hand, and said, very quietly and sweetly " love youuuuuuu"

My heart just about fell out of my chest. Nothing in my life, in this world of infinite possibilities can or will ever top that.

~sigh~


Here is a pic of me, when I was about Sierra's age. Do you think there is a resemblance. I think her face is changing, alot. She definately has her father's Chilean eyes and nose, and colouring, but I think she has my mouth and round face shape...what do you think?


old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com