she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2005-12-07 - 1:48 p.m.

Syracuse is such a winter wonderland, 7 months out of the year. I bundled Sierra up into her snowsuit, she looked like a giant luckycharms pink marshmallow, and brought her outside, to taste/touch/feel the snow.... and oh did she ever love it. Up until now, she had seen snow, from the safety of the warm inside, or when she was carried outside to the car, but she had never felt it. dug in it, seen it tossed in the air... etc. and oh did she love it. and it was so much fun to chase her, to make her laugh and fall down into the snowdrifts, to scoop her up and show her how to make snowangels and a tiny tiny snowman...

her exhubarance made everything, every moment of my life, up until now, worth it.

all those times, i never wanted to get out of bed, never wanted to wake up, never wanted to exist...

something so simple, as showing sierra snow....

became so profound and meaningful.

I so badly want sierra to grow up to be a whole, well rounded,smart,passionate, confident woman. I want her to know, that every day, she is the most beautiful thing that i have ever seen. I want her to understand the deep joy that I have experienced, holding her in my arms, every night.

This christmas will be a simple one. I don't have much money, or for that matter, any money,and I do not plan to exchange gifts with anyone or recieve any. Thankfully Sierra has most of the things that she needs and a few dora the explorer dvd's, graham crackers, and her cabbage patch doll, Lulu to keep her happy. And as long as she is happy, my world is filled to the brim with contentment. and for once, there isn't a single thing that I want or need.

except.

let it snow. let it snow. let it snow.,

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com