she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2005-12-24 - 7:52 p.m.

Shhh, Sierra is asleep, fresh froom her bath and smelling like clementine oranges, and baby powder. She is all tucked in, clutching her extra "binky's" in case, she loses one, and snuggled up next to her toy figurine of woody, and I am sure that she is dreaming sweetly of

Tonight we may have started a new Christmas tradition, because i let her help to place her presents under the Christmas tree, and as a reward she was allowed to open one.

I have sucessfully converted her into the religion of

Santa Claus, and I have to admit, now that she wholeheartedly believes that a fat old guy in a tatty red velvet suit with fake fur trim is going to break into our house, while we are all sleeping and leave her a dora the explorer table and chairs set...because elves were secretly spying on her for months to see if she has been naughty or nice, well... I feel kind of guilty.

I am having her believe. in something. that someday. is just gonna disappoint her.

I remember the moment, i quasi realized that santa might not be real. It is like waking up to fast, from a wonderful dream. I wanted to lull myself back into the possibilities of it all, and cling a little longer. to the hope that so much MAGICALNESS could actually exist, and that somewhere, my name really did appear on the offical north pole "nice" list...

because all my life.

I have been nice.

hmm, sure wish I had squeezed in more naughty. when I had the chance.

P.S. Since we have so many pets, this should help set the scene for tomorrow

Merry Christmas, to one and all.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com