she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2006-10-17 - 5:12 p.m.

house by the sea and of all of my dreams

Sunset Lane, in the rain.

Sierra and I recently spent a weekend in Rhode Island, visiting family. and we took a little trip back in time, to a once familiar haunt. This is my old house, the house of all of my sleeping dreams. The house of my childhood, the last bastian of my innocence. When we moved in, I was almost 9. I still ( sort of) believed in Santa claus. This house in a sleepy little picturesque New England Town, sits perched atop rolling hills with fields of wild strawberries and tumbling with briar roses, all the way down to the black rocks. It has has a stunning waterview, that looks out onto the rocky new england bay and across the way is an amusement park that has twinkling coloured lights at night, like distant stars. At nighttime I could fall asleep to the sound of the lapping waves lashing against the rocks, and sometimes on hot summer nights, wearing my gauzy white nightgown, I would sneak out of my window, onto the ledge of the walkway rooftop and gaze at the constellations.

I had my first very best friend in the world, while living here, and we were inseperable. We spent all of our time, riding our ten speed bikes all over town, catching turtles in the old pond down the road, getting actual penny candy from a little store and everything seemed so safe back then, sometimes I even walked home from school.

We moved often, before living in this house, and only lived here for 2 short years. I recently returned to Sunset Lane, to look for this house. It has been given a very fancy makeover, the driveway has been bricked, the walkway has been glassed in, the siding has been updated, more flowers have been planted, but the bones of this house are still the same, and all of my happiest memories from childhood, are of times spent in this house, and I often return here in my sleeping dreams. trying to recapture the innocence of my childhood, the palace by the sea of my almost happily ever after.

vista of my dreams

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com