she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2007-04-07 - 7:30 p.m.


This year shall be formerly known as, the year Sierra banned the Easter Bunny!

I was never so shocked in all my life, as the day I took Sierra, dressed in her fancy Easter Dress, to the mall to have her picture taken with the easter bunny. The day started out ordinarily enough, she was so excited and had been talking about it for weeks, how she wanted to see the bunny, how the bunny brings toys and treats,how nice the bunny is...etc.

All the way down in the glass elavator, she yelled and waved, HI! to the bunny. All signs were a go! until, we got inside the white picket fence of the tiny pastel colored bunny compound. And then the abject terror and sheer horror, of actually SEEING THE BUNNY CAUSED SIERRA TO EMIT SUCH A LOUD SCREAMING SQUEAL, that I actually feared that she might implode. and so, I did what any mother would do, tried to calm her down, and we backed away slowly. and once we were at a safe distance, and outsite of the fenced in area, Sierra finally stopped shaking and screaming. I was so shocked by her reaction, she usually is a bold confident child, this is not at all what I expected.

We watched several other children and babies visit with the bunny, sierra was very interested in watching their experience with the bunny, but not at all interested in having her own turn. We eventually left, and I took her to get an ice cream cone, and to ride the carosel, and she wanted to go back downstairs and watch the bunny again, and so we did. Three, four times, we stood from a safe distance and watched.

and later that night, when we were talking about it, Sierra told me that she did not like the bunny, and did NOT WANT HIM COMING TO OUR HOUSE!

I tried to convince her that the bunny was lovely and very sweet, and kind, and only wanted to give her a few treats , and perhaps hide some eggs, but she just said, no thank you. I tried to appeal to her greed, by reminding her that he might put some of her favorite starburst jellybeans and reese's peices ,in her basket, but even this was met with disdain. She does not like the idea of a giant bunny, with a bowtie and a basket of eggs and candy roaming around our house at night.

and told me that " I have an idea, you can buy some of dat candy at da bunny isle at dat store we go to." She is fully aware that Target has a whole section devoted to candy and has pointed out many of her favorites to me, everytime we go.

and so, here it is the eve of Easter, and I am happy to report that we have negotiated enough to where Sierra has agreed to leave her basket outside on the front porch, but she wants the front door locked.

and the bunny has to stay 5o feet away from her at all times.


and so it is. She may be the only child in the country with a temporary restraining order against a giant bunny!

Happy Easter!

easterflasher

P.S. I do not have internet access at home right now, hence the long lapses. sorry about that!

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com