she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2001-12-16 - 11:14 a.m.

I have become bitter

and un sweet.

I am the lost bride of gloom

but I have an exquisite orchid

in my lilac room

the colour of a

splash of wine

spilt

on love's white rug.

the orchid is in bloom.

heavy with fruit,

she offers me

two more flowers on the vine

waiting to be born

she is hope and beauty

amidst my sorrowed angst

and overflowing self pity.

I love her, for trying

to show me that

life goes on

Please do not leave me

beautiful orchid.

You are so very delicate

and exotic.

I will be your guardian,

not your keeper

for surely something

this rare can never

belong

to any one

but for now,

please say that you are mine

for I desperately need something

to cradle.

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh,

my orchid is sleeping~

I will collect the softly fallen petals to dry my tears, dry this stain of love's weeping~ over you, who could never be as beautiful~ and simple~ and giving~ as my orchid.

P.S. am I still your wildflower girl?

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com