she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-01-10 - 10:53 a.m.

Can I just tell you, that I have the most luxurious bed, in the history of mankind?

What makes it so? well, I have done the most indulgent thing. I bought a baffle stitched ( and if my use of the word baffle, baffles you, see "irony" in the Webster's Dictionary)down feather bed. It is supposed to go on top of the mattress, and build you a little nest to sleep upon. Well, this time, I have outdone even myself! I sleep on clouds, now. Marshmallow soft clouds of pure warmth. And if you are seized with jealousy and want a wendybed all of your own, this is what you have to do.

place a lilac fitted sheet on the bottom layer of your mattress

add a baffle stitched feather bed on top of that

place one comforter on top of that

add another feather duvet with a soft soothing floral cover on top of the last layer

and finally on top of all this, place yet *another* feather duvet, with satin lilac duvet cover.

add copious pillows ( I have about 20 ) some lavender scented, and oh, I would send you my pillow, the one that I dream on, if only ~you~ ever asked

next, lay 2 pastel mohair throws folded neatly across the bottom, preferably ones that you bought at a litle shop called Avoca in Dublin

and on top of that, the lilac satin embroidered throw that you bought in London, at a luscious store called Monsoon

Congratulations! you now have a sumptious, softly feathered ~wendy bed~ to languish in!

I love my bed so much, that I wish I was court ordered to stay in it. I could rule the world from my bed, all I would need is a laptop pc, a bedside phone, glittery lotions, endless books and a bedside fridge filled with diet cokes and hagen das ...or a willing butler, called Chiv :) Alas, I sleep above all the letters people ever sent me.

do you remember when people used to send you letters in the mail? yeah, me too. I always saved them. I don't know why. Now I sleep above them. I sleep above old love letters,and birthday cards from when I was 12. And it makes me sad, to think, that I save things. I hold on to them. and then what? what happens to your precious things, the things that spell out your life, when you are gone?

I love letters, because I can hold onto them. I read them like a blind person, reads braille, smoothing my fingers along the pages. Tracing the curve of the words I love. and I love that I can sleep above your thoughts. A fraction in time, held in a sentence. A truth held, captive, frozen in time.

When you loved me.

I sleep above the past.

I sleep above, your words, tumbling out, spilling out, spelling all the ways that I was once supposedly the " love of your life"

and I need to sleep in a bed so soft,with feathers to nest in, because I haven't been able to sleep for months and months.

and now, it has been so long, that I am almost used to the way things are. I have surrendered into the feathered bed with my pillow lover and I am just so god damn tired , of everything, that finally, now I can slip into the arms of morpheus and drift away.

and you, You still sleep on a thin mattress, with 2 sad lonely pillows. and I bet you toss and turn, all night.

and I wonder, do you miss the splash of moonlight that poured through my crescent windows illuminating all of our night time dreams. cause , when you left me, you left all the softness of my feathered lilac world behind~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com