she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-03-20 - 4:15 p.m.

So, I know that I already wrote about the infamous game that Tara played in at the Big East Conference at Rutgers. But I wanted to tell you about how it played out. After they defeated Notre Dame, in the biggest upset at the conference since 1996, they were victorious and hopeful for a chance to go to the N.C.A.A.

The press was pretty focused on Tara, because she had played an impressive and strong defensive game. She managed to keep Notre Dame at bay, and after N.D. lost to Syracuse, the Notre Dame Coach gave an acknowledgement to the press, that they just could not get around Tara, that in essence she had simply boxed them out, and prevented them from scoring. Now, to understand the power of this statement, you must remember, that this is the girl, that had spent most of her Senior season, on the bench, due to some inexplicable descion/grudge held by Tara's Coach. And after this game, we waited to see what Tara's coach would say to her. She did not say much of anything. And you must realize that it was the Coach's dream to see her team go to the N.C.A.A. and due to an injury to the favoured starter, that led to the Coach being forced to Play Tara at the Big East. Well, Tara hand delivered a tremendous win against a higher seeded school. and helped buy them a ticket that brought them to the first round of the N.C.A.A. where they played against Drake. She played amazingly well, at that game, and tied a career high of 12 points, and although she was fouled and benched in that game, and consequently they lost to Drake, the Drake Coach also Acknowledged that Tara was an excellent and aggressive player and that her team had trouble getting around her, as well.

and after all this. Do you wanna know what Tara's coach finally said to her? After all the press reports about Tara, and the live interviews and Accolades to the Coach for her first appearance at the N.C.A. A. in 14 years, and a more than impressive end of season finale which saw for the first time, the Syracuse Women's Basketball going to the first round of N.C.A.A. tryouts, and not the much hurrahed Men's Basketball team. She finally, was forced to take Tara aside, and say, " well T , I know you were not happy with all the time that you sat on the bench, but I think this more than makes up for it, and You will always remember this. We couldn't have done it without you"

and whether she meant those words or not, sometimes it is just nice to hear someone say " I am sorry" and that is the closest Tara is gonna get to a thank you and an apology. I hope it is enough.

Last night, she did a live Interview on a National Station. and they acknowledged her performance, and showed some clips of her playing.

Finally, ~Tara~ Finally, you received some of the recognition and acknowledgement that you so richly deserve for all of your hard work!

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com