she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-06-03 - 10:50 a.m.

waltz of words ~in the beginning~

Dear Friend,

( we are a book that I would read~) I asked you what colour your world is, and you answered blood red. Tell me of this passion in your life? Whom does your blood boil for on this night? Does she sleep in Virginia ( near you? next to you , unaware of you? )We all love. We love in circles that overlap. and pull us in, pull us out. there is a rhythm to all that we do. What colour are her eyes, when she glances at you ? I must know, it is my turn to watch you swing.

Life is ironic. I awoke this morning, with an intensely familiar pain. a kind of gentle wringing, one I know all to well. I am ovulating. My body sends forth this dewy beginning, this shell of life waiting to become magical, into the empty chambers of my womb. This precious nestling, awaits a dance of life, and yet, I am so very aware that there is to be no dance. If only my body knew what my heart did. I wish I was not so cognizant of this potential life, it travels across so many miles, a threaded love letter from the generations of all my ancestors, seeking a place of shelter, a home. I am so alone. I am so alone.

I can see the pregnant moon, through the sheer curtains of my darkened bedroom. She splashes in, and covers me with a silk cape of moonlight. She is surrounded by all of her shimmering progeny. The tiny stars sparkle and shine, and show off for her.

I wish I was a creator.

Tonight I would paint you cerrulean blue as you soothe me like the soft sway of the ocean's rolling lullabye.

( blowing out the candle) goodnight, ~ w

P.S. do you have a beard? I picture you with something of the sort. just curious. :)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com