she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-06-03 - 9:51 a.m.

waltz of words ~in the beginning~

Dear Wendy

If words could hold you softly, then I would send you a gentle embrace, ( and a strong shoulder to lean on ) if only, if only, these words that flutter through the night to you, could somehow make you feel me there, holding you. ( do you feel me ?)

I hope you are feeling better rested. Do you know that I do not believe in randomness, most especially in thoughts. My faith lies in the interconnectedness of all things. I don't claim that the connections are significant in themselves. ( it is black and gusty outside. what does that mean?) The significance is what we bring to the events) ( I think to myself that we might lose power-- I save this file just in case. in a world in my mind it is already dark, and i sit reading by the light of a candle. perhaps that would explain my need for glasses. ) I know that a passionate affair awaits the sky. Perhaps the darkness comes so that the lights in all the apartments all around should go on, creating a stage of other rooms. Perhaps the lovers in our sky want to see into our world, for a change. Are they voyeurs too? And could we blame them if they were? it is only fair, we are witness to all their passions, do they not deserve the same hidden pleasure? The trees fight the wind, getting tangled in one another in their struggle. Is it love, or indifference to wonder? I glance up to the calendar stting beside me, and it reminds me of our hero : two small spiders sit at the bottom of a child's slide looking at the web they have spun there. One remarks to the other, " If we pull this off, we will eat like king's" ( carnivorous spiders apparently) What must we pull off to eat like Kings? David byrne croons for me now, asking " where does that highway go to?" To an answer, of course. I remember that I owe you an answer : in my basket are butterfly wings, breezes and a fallin(g) clementine, it's sweetness slowly seeping through it's bruised skin. sorry it too so long. I do not always know when I will find my answers. It is wonderful to wander about here, but I should go for now. I will return soon ( never fear)

~ k

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com