she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-07-24 - 9:41 a.m.

The silhouette of your body,lean and firm, against an 8 ft glass window, moonlight streaming in between your shadow and the wall. New York City skyline off in the distance, You standing taller, than any tower. Scent of the warm steam of your body, fresh from the misted shower, where we wrote our names in silly graffiti. Heart shaped laughter falling like petals all around us, strawberries seeping from our mouths, dripping with sweet,

and my green eyes closing, eyelashes fluttering like the last flight, of a caged parakeet.

room service bills stacked to the ceiling, oversensory of inexplicable feelings.

Knowing a weekend, tucked away from the world, is not forever.

gathering minutes gone by, like a bad debt escalating out of control.

grim reaper stands in the corners. Ready to collect the souls of the weak.

Sweeping up my cosmetics from the counters, and pouring them into my leather valise, letting them fall wherever they wish.

The scatteredness of my life, held together with tiny little scraps of paper,

haiku's of us, written with pen, and later with mouths seeking truths.

You are my Mt Everest, my Kilamanjaro. I scale you, only to see how far I have come, only to see how much further I have left to go.

and your wandering soul, can stay not a minute longer. You scratch at the doors, and whimper in your sleep.

You gnaw at your chains. You claw at my heart.

and I watch from between the gilded bars of my weeping cage.

Suddenly, I can stand it no more, I fling open the doors, and push you over the threshold of a red carpeted corridor.

Go, I say. GO!

you hesitate, fear in your eyes, but freedom on your horizon.

You move to speak, but I cover your mouth.

a single tear falls between us and weeps to the floor.

the door slams shut, with an audible gasp.

and both of us fall away.

this is the end ( but it was never really the end, was it?)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com