she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-09-26 - 9:06 a.m.

things happen

and they happen sometimes without our permission. we delude ourselves into thinking that we have any measure of control. Every second of every day, we must make cetain choices about our lives and how we live them.

~yes~

but we also are just simply little fragile entities trying to fill all of the in between with the actual day to day reality of living our lives.

sometimes. the in between.

is not so good.

Occasionally it is better than we deserve. But, most of the time it is much much worse than anyone should ever have to endure.

the ying yang of the good with the bad.

my brother whom I love very much.

was stabbed last night.

that is the bad.

he was just doing his job. like he always does.

bouncing at a club, after driving 3 hours for a graduate course for his Master's.

and 3 guys who were kicked out of the club,where he works, decided to pull a knife on my six foot five, ex football playing brother. They stabbed him in the neck.

the good part is.

he went to the hospital and

he is going to be ok.

the Dr. said he was " very lucky".

he is home sleeping right now, tucked into his new room, in my new house.

but what I can't figure out. is.

does this mean, there is a god?

or there isn't ?

cause the first thing we all did when we heard the news, was THANK GOD that he is o.k.

but then, you always wonder, hey wait a minute.

WHY DID THIS HAVE TO HAPPEN TO US?

circumstance spins our lives. beyond our capacity to control it. a split second in one direction, yields a certain result. and a split second in the opposite direction, and everyhing can go black and fade us away into oblivion.

we really are, just an eclipse, of a fleeting moment

maybe the hippies were onto something.

just try harder to love everyone a little bit more.

cause we are all so god damn vulnerable.

I feel so fragile right now, like an eggshell, once the yolk has been drained out.

alas, I have to keep reminding myself that we are the flip side of lucky-The place where we would give anything to be, if the result of the attack had been any worse.

cause fate was a nasty bitch last night but in the end, she tried to make it up to us.

I love you, Brett. I will always be your big sister, who wants to take care of you. Right now,all I want to do, is just to go home, and give you a great big hug and tell you how very very much that I love you, ~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com