she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-11-13 - 9:11 p.m.

it was all so precarious, this still life of my heart, etched in glass, a moment held softly, framed infinitely in the past.

I always was the one trying to grasp the falling stars and shake the silken blue kiss of your night back into my open sky day, but you disappeared just the same.

You blinded me with lust, monogramed my heart with such love, that I forget my own name in the instant of speaking yours.

I would welcome it all back, the insanity of hour after long hour of trying to read your thoughts from across the spinning room, of watching you~ watching me~

oh the endless hours in the lonely quiet of a restless midnight,

the penetrable chill of wanting you to want me. Tossing and turning, wearing nothing but moonlight and lipgloss

feeling the memory of your kiss

~spreading~

the wildfires

of an insatiable hunger.

oh to reach for you, to reach for you, and find you like gold glittering at the bottom of my lapis blue lagoon. oh to close my eyes, and feel you pouring your gaze into the silver thread of my fire blazed stare. oh, to have you peel open my mouth, like a glistening plum with the wide tapered touch of your thumb, let the stain of my lipstick bleed down your hand let me lick the path of colour, let me taste the world that is you, let me trace the path back to me. let me come so you can go, let me out, so you can find your way in. Let me surrender so you can capture, let me control when you seek rapture, such bliss in the chase of a kiss waiting years to take flight.

oh to give us one more chance. One more chance,

to try.

to try. to get it right

( cause maybe-baby we really can do better than this)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com