she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2002-12-02 - 10:43 a.m.

you hover over me, like a restless spirit, and though i have offered myself for full posession, still you wait in the shadows, thinly watching from the other side of here.

Is it all just an illusion?

I know you, well. do not dismiss that. I am extremely familiar with the dense topical landscape of your mind, more so than my own complicated psyche.

You keep me suspended in time and space ~ unchained~ yet, forever remaining an intangible memory, viewed behind some kind of mystical, cerebral glass.

Where I never age, or question. You like the memory of me, better than the reality of me.The consequences of that realization only took me 32 years to figure out.

you keep me folded. you keep me hidden. you keep me layered in secrets. you keep me flat. you keep me safe. you keep me away. you keep me. you keep me. I am a still life bride. a pebble underwater. a rose petal pressed between the pages of a leather bound book.I am an old photograph. The sepia edges are fading~

I do not have to even go on existing,( though just to spite you, i do) you have the essense of me. Like a specimen on a glass slide in a lab, waiting patiently in a freezer, to be identified and classified by a mad scientist.

you have me. you have me.

and even when I let go. you still have me.

and you know that.

you win.

you win.

you can have your one dimensional memories. as if that could ever keep anyone warm at night~

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com