she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-01-09 - 9:46 a.m.

sinking

we are sinking, like stones. You are slowdrowning me, under waterfilled skies. The world is a million miles away, the surface of my life, a long lost memory. I am going down, going under these waves, watching you drift away like a faded love letter in a sea green bottle.

We were a story, that I would have read, only my existance in your world, was never the same as yours in mine. You have the lead role in my life, and yet, in yours I was only a guest star. A passing fancy.

I was safe in the unrequitedness of us. You could touch me, and leave a pulsing scar, that I could trace at night and remember your lingering caress upon me. Your kiss burns from my always wanting more, and whenever I moved beneath you, you always moved away. You held me softly, when you thought I was sleeping, you closed your eyes when you thought I was not peeking. You remembered far away thoughts, when we were close, and dreamt of others, when I whispered your name.

You loved me, but from a great distance. I loved you, and could never feel you close ~enough~. It was as if my love for you, chilled me to the bone, and I could never find enough warmth eminating from you, to take the chill away.

This is not how love is supposed to be. I do not wish you away, I only wish us better. because, there were glimpses in you, of a life I could have had. I saw our future in fairy tales, and we were happy. we were happy. There were babies and puppies and bills stacked to the ceiling and spilled ice cream cones. There were trips to far away places and long car rides, and boxes of chinese take out. There were stains on the carpet, and broken wine glasses and shopping for new couches. There were nights that were endless and days without end, and wishes held onto , and laughter splashing from beneath our bedroom door.There were soft angora rabbits and badly built science projects and overcooked breakfast in bed. There were crying children, and family portraits and twinkling christmas lights, hung like stars. There were sapphire and diamond and macaroni strung necklace's that I always wore. There were chaotic carpool rides and visits to dr's and planting tulips in the garden and smoky barbeques filling the back yard. There were summer picnics and school conferences and a secret language all of our own. There were endings and beginnings.

and this right now

is just the in between.

the in between

of a life

that I can see

but can not

find my way too.

my way back.

my way back,

my way back

to you.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com