she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-01-25 - 7:41 p.m.

The last time we laid eyes ( and hands and fingers and lips) upon one another, we never said goodbye. oh my love oh my love, you are the one thought that will not cease. You skip and pirhouette and linger inside my head. You are my pet, a shadow lover that shadowboxes inside my bedroom walls. I feel the sultry stare of your silhouette in the weeping darkness, your lashes drifting shut, softly closing the night upon our day and you sleep thousands upon thousands of miles away, but I have trapped you,like an angora rabbit in a wire cage. I have pressed you between the pages of my gripping heart. There is no end, something tells me that this is just the slow burning start.

I want to sail away, sail away-far from this angel less dream scape. far away from here. back to the space, back to the place, where you did not exist. because I can not sleep knowing that your back is sealed like a tomb to my lover-ing touch. I can not steel myself to face the pain of a thousand tomorrows without ever falling again, into your strong embrace.

Everyone else, is not you.

and I hold that against them, from the very moment we meet. From the first moment that they first speak.

What power has been granted , what power has been so easily surrendered. How did this come to be?

come little thoughts, come swirling before me. To exorcise this demon, I need only to say goodbye. but I have tried a thousand times. before.

and I am tired. I am tired. and weary. oh nevermore nevermore

come to me, in the velveteen hours of our sacredness

I am your beautiful pagan. I am your lovermotherwhore

I open and swallow.

I lead and then I follow

I cry out with pleasure

that only ever ends in pain.

always, in the shivering dark,

you liked me best

but by the harsh light of day,

you leave me alone

to languish in my feathered nest

My sins are your sins,

for which you never attone

when will I learn?

when will I stop hating the rest of the world, for not being you ? When will I love myself in case you never do? Just another ungrateful love story.

my heart was unwanted, and your's was never mine, to own.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com