she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-01-31 - 6:40 p.m.

just so you know, there were glimpses of happiness,

just so you know, we had moments of bliss and joy

and there were amusing dinners with acres of spilt red wine

and baskets of bread half eaten, and crumbs everywhere

there were magnolia scented candles that glistened all through the gathering blue night

and secret words that whispered frantic messages, between our consuming crimson hearts

and exquisite gifts exchanged, in shiny silver boxes and kisses tied and twined with cherry stems,the kind that only lover's share

and crystal cut glasses,filled with hundred year old scotch clinking against ice blue rocks

there were phone calls and letters, and miles chasing the gap

driving us closer, driving us farther apart, exits and torn road maps

memorized. Desperately kissing in glass elevators, not waiting for the door to close

going up going up, going down going down, never breaking away

fumbling to the door of another high rise hotel room, pushing up against the scent

of danger and ecstacy, pressing myself into the silk folds of your armani suit, while you tried valiantly to make the key work

before we fell, tumbling like wildflowers onto the bed of a thousand anonymous strangers whose secrets were

hidden softly between the pale blue chinois silk covered walls ( just like us, just like us)

lust is the captor, a savage raptor, but true love is the reason

you must sometimes learn, to simply let go.

but please remember,my love, that there was once happiness,

there was once happiness, in our pleasured lair before all the disintigrating inbetween of a fierce love affair, long, long before heartbreak's achingly sad farewell ball.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com