she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-02-23 - 3:04 p.m.

I spent the grey hours of this morning slicing papaya and slivers of mango's,

the glistening half moon shapes fanning out before me, like the feathery plumes of a peacock.

my hands so sticky, from the plump curves of tropical jewels, constantly running the water, over my hands, trying to melt away the sugary coating between the grooves of my fingers, scooping out the pulsing belly of the papaya's, thick with tiny black seeds.

the world is pregnant. life surrounds us all.

and yet, this moment is all we have.

and so my dreams have been increasingly vivid, the night of my day more alive than my waking hours.

and in my dreams, we have returned to bali.

we are fluttering shadows flickering beneath

thin layers of mosquito netting.

we are slices of mangos spread out before the splashes of a burning red sun.

the full belly of the white paper moon a voyeur to our paradise amour.

the rain falls like glass pebbles

agaist our thatched roof hut

nowhere else we need to be

leaving open the windows and door

the wood floor

suspended

above the indonesian sea

perched like a spider on spindly poles

the hut is our ship, and together we sail away

the rest of the world

sleeps thousands upon thousands of miles away

and we

navigate the night together,

tucked

like porcelain dolls in a featherbed cradle

beneath a pair of gentle banyan trees

that bow and sway, to the beat of the tropical bali breeze

in a place foreign and serene

that smells like bergomot and cinnamon and saffron

wrapped in thick coconut tree leaves.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com