she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-03-04 - 2:20 p.m.

over and over,

in the mist

of my early morning dreams

I watch us unfold

a tale untold

we are dancing

at a wedding

that never took place

there is a projector

streaming images of us against the white stucco wall

and an endless humming that rattles

from the 35 mm orchestra ball

and me in layers of

delicate pale pink pearl chiffon

with a tiara of shimering midnight stars

and we flicker like the surface of water

reflected inside a child's glass jar

your crisp tuxedo is black and armani white

filtered through an enchanted prisms soft light

and we move in shadows

circling the wonderous night

spinning

in

the glistening

magnolia candlelight

and you pull me closer

and smooth a blonde tendril of my unruly

upswept hair

and whisper something softly

that I can never seem to hear

and just then the projector breaks

the threads of film splits into a thousand pieces

and the scene fades from the wall

and the wedding cake disappears

and I wake up again and again

trapped inside a picture in a picture,

framed in a dream

that became a nightmare

that never ceases.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com