she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-04-28 - 1:18 p.m.

~ Sigh~

It seems, that....

the tulips have finally arrived, and Spring is abundantly afflutter in the back yard. We have a wall of ivy on the side of the house that bustles with life. Hundreds of little birds were nestled in there, all through the long winter and now, everytime we walk past the entrance, they fly out and the ivy vines shudder. Yesterday, I stood staring into an exposed portion of ivy. and I could see several active bird's nest. I am honored that they have chosen 318 "my" street to dwell.

I find myself wondering what it is like, in there secret little ivy world. I like to envision there ivy lair with winding staircases and wicker furniture, and little art deco condominiums and tiny shops selling brightly coloured wares. The joyful tweetering that emerges from deep within the ivy, makes it sound like there is a carnival in there, every night. I wonder if they have stolen little treasures from my deck, bits of twine and shiny buttons and a lost glittery earring to decorate there lovely abode. Something about that idea, just pleases me so.

And since I feel so proud of my little ivy eden for birds, I felt the need, to venture to Home Depot to buy more feeders and seed. Lots of different varieties. Yesterday, when we were sitting on the back deck, enjoying the day, we saw a magnificent cardinal lurking, as if to survey the yard to see if the offerings were worthy of his time.He did several fly bys and then a long stare down, before swooping into one of the lower feeders. We have had to refill the feeders on a daily basis so far. Things may soon get entirely out of hand.

Yes, just as I feared might happen,it appears that I have come down with the rare,incureable, yawn inducing -Victorian Spinster Disease ( V.S.D)!!! I have amassed a collection of stray cats, and started conversing frequently about climbing roses. Even worse, I do believe, that I aspire to become the eccentric Audobon lady of my street. I may even get one of those little pocket sized Common birds of North America books, so that I can recognize the little jewels that visit my backyard and dwell in the tangled mass of quivering ivy that climbs my two story brick fireplace, on the right side of the little cream house, with blue half moon shutters, that I call home.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com