she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-06-11 - 9:20 p.m.

starlit angel fallen from the mandarin summer sky, so lost and alone and wondering why. God gave you this quest, thought it was best, to pack up his precious little wing'ed one, and sent her forth into the arms of a loving family, all breathlessly overjoyed and heavenly spun. Painted her curls canary gold, oh their hearts, she so deftly stole. years passed, one by one, they felt nothing but pride, as they watched her grow, oh that winning smie, it lit the spinning sun.

It seems that the celestial guides sent her to this terra mer world, to gather experience, and let her try to discover what the view was like from the other side of eaven. But always, somewhere inside of that little lost angel soul, she missed her playground in the clouds. She wore the crown of the little princess but would have traded it all, for one last ride on the back of a pegasus as the shimmering fairy's unicorns would playfully glide by.

The wise ones built her all pretty and shiny and new, and gave her a heart all gleaming and true. but they failed to warn her how to use it, forgot to teach her how to keep it, from turning so deeply blue. So adept at caring for others, noone taught her how to be the guardian of her own little glass heart.

More used to watching others, and whispering secrets to narrate there dreamscape as they lay blissfully sleeping , she suddenly found herself the other side of heaven, tucked in an earthly bed, with visions of nightmares dancing inside her innocent little head. Unprepared for the reality of a world where love is treated with disdain and hatred is so easy to explain, her generous heart, it began to fail. he tried so many times to give it away. but never was her magicalness truly appreciated. Her kindness was mistaken for weakness, her love and trust much to easily gained. That which once held so much abundant beauty, now seemed suddenly so overwhelmingly plain.

The pagans mistook her for ordinary. if only they had opened there eyes to glimpse the truly extraordinary.

oh my angel, you were always to beautiful for this world. to real and true.

you shone brighter than all the jealous stars. Your heart pulsed red with passion, but the harsh gravity of this earthly reality left you so bruised and blue. The things you loved were honest. You could see deeper inside the truth than anyone I know. You had compassion and empathy, and a wisdom that this mortal world has seldom glanced. We are afraid of that which we can not possibly understand. You tried to hide your wings, felt ashamed of your purity of spirit. But your life was about living, and so you seized every chance. The heart of a lion inside a fierce little mouse. Every day was a tango that you were willing to dance. Your friendship extended to all whom you encountered. Your only fault was in trusting your delicate heart to the totally undeserving. Down on your knees, worshipping false gods instead of serving the godess within. You had sympathy for everyone, but your own handful of sins you never allowed yourself to forget. never excused yourself for being human. Of course. not. You were Heaven sent. Adhering to a sacred moral code. You always judged yourself harshly. and forgave the world far to easily. and on that senseless night. it wasn't right, what they took from you. they stole from all of us as well. Oh to live without you here is the curse i now must bear. if Heaven is all around us,then why must this be hell. where was your god in all of this? if you could have answered me, you would have said that he was everywhere. and calling you home again. because he missed his sweet little preciousness.

and now, I sit from the other side of where you are. I leave roses for you. and search every star for your face waving goodbye. I dream of your laugh and tremble when I wake. you are never far, you are always so palpably near that your breath pushes against my face, oh precious angel of heavens edened grace. Wait for me, in the bless'ed space. Noone's ever going to take your place. I will live out my sentence, on this earthly plain, if it means someday that I will get to hold you once again.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com