she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-07-24 - 3:41 p.m.

her canopied crib is round and swathed in layers of Mint tulle tied with satin glazed ribbons. Her angel form comes to me, whenever I close my eyes. She has pink pink cheeks and tiny pink bowed lips that pucker and push out in the shape of a small o in her sleep. She has a sweep of amber hair, that falls like a wave across her forhead. In my dream, she is dreaming of the happy days ahead. Of swimming lessons and ballet class and sleepovers and prom dresses and trips to the beach.of sunburns and bugbites and scraped knees from shiny red bikes. Of first kisses from retro punk boys in kilts and driving fast in electric blue convertible cars. of summer days spent eating melting ice cream cones and stealing kahlua from my cupboards and inviting friends over and eating brownies out of the pan, still warm from the oven. In my dream she is perfect, and so so so perfectly, out of reach.

but, Oh, I will buy her a pony. When she comes. I promise! I will make her brush her teeth and read her bedtimes stories and sing off tune lullabies at 2 am.I will pace the floor with her when she can not sleep, keep her cool, when her fever spikes, and let her skip school every once in a while. I will make her wash behind her ears and wear SPF 50 and teach her not to be afraid of spiders. Together we will move turtles safely out of the road and drive them to the stream and I will not yell when she tracks mud all through the house.I will frame every memory, and wear all of the macaroni necklaces. So, please. send her. soon. angel. of baby orders. because I am running out of time. I am running all out of hope.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com