she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2003-12-02 - 7:00 p.m.

You are my white tiger, breathless and restless, you prowl inside my mind. I try to peel the segments of my life, like an orange, but nothing can seperate you from my thoughts. I close my eyes, and your face appears, hovering just above mine. You will always be the lone ghost haunting my solitary dreams . For, in the moonless shadows, is when i knew you best.

the whispers of a mute love affair, tapping out across the night. We were born to one another in silence, until your face was endlessly etched upon my glass heart on a shivery midnight weeping with icy slivers of winter rain.

you always stood in the midst of the swirling blackness, beckoning me closer with one hand and batting me away with the other.

In the instant of loving you, the surrender of all that I knew came to an end.

In the instant of realizing this. I had a choice to make.

I chose you and never looked back.

Between the eclipses of our secrets and silence lies the heart of our desperate tale.

Loving you was never easy, but once we started, I could never imagine myself unloving you.

The amnesia of your fickle affections reigned upon me, in so many lavishly cruel ways

~feast or famine~

oh the sick little games that you played.

in the gathering midnight of your clawing posession, you were mine

and yes oh yes oh yes oh yes oh yes yes yes yes yes yes oh god yes

I was always ~yours~ to take

but all of the inbetween hours of your days and nights, were spent

pacing and prowling the faithless streets

stumbling into the collective embrace of pretty and glittering

anonymity

oh the beautiful girls,

offering you there bambi eyed mystery

and all the while you remained totally innocent of your desperate need,

always bowing to such innate greed

wanting so badly to believe

that love had not claimed you

rinsing the stains of my lipstick passion

from all of your collars and sleeves

one lover, could never contain you,

and still you clung to the belief that you wanted me,

and yet, all that i gave

only left both of us. desperate and exhausted and always wanting more.

they say that the heart is a lonely hunter. I have tracked you to the ends of the earth.

and now I am tired.

and now i sleep.

and now i weep

and here you creep

into my thoughts

you seep

we're in to deep

we're in to deep

there is no sleep

for all my love, I keep

these words, i do repeat

we're in to deep

we're in to deep

and now,

there is no sleep.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com