she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2004-03-01 - 2:43 p.m.

Sometimes my life appears to be orchestrated by cruel symbolism and irony. The other night, my jeweled heart fell out of my ring, and disappeared, leaving only a crush of miniscule diamonds in it's wake. I never even found the amethyst heart, it disappeared into the recesses of my bed, never to reappear.

and now,these past few weeks, spent here in the temporary coocoon of greenwich, as I drive these familiar windy hills, and listen to my many cd's, there is one song in particular that claws at my solitary thoughts.

For you see, once upon a time. Someone sang to me all through the slivered night, as a mad spring rain lashed against the antique roof. What started out as friends, became lovers and ended without the lovers that stayed friends part.

and this song, that he sang, before we were lovers, a few weeks before we concieved this baby.

tells more of our tangled fate, than I ever could.

and when I drive these same green ribboned hills, that we drove,spring into summer in our misguided bid to lover each other a gentle goodnight...I am reminded how sadly, how badly, it can all end.

How much would I give, to have remained just friends?

but oh, I can't answer that. to undo it all, would unravel the beauty that has taken root inside of me.

She kicks me, and flutters awake, when this song is playing.and the words tumble through me and narrate my life. but, somehow it is more the tale of our precious baby, than it was ever mine.

~say goodbye~

So here we are tonight,

you and me together

The storm outside, and the fire is bright

Oh, and in your eyes I see

what's on my mind

You've got me wild

turned around inside

Oh and then desire, see, is creeping

up heavy, oh inside here

And I know you feel the same way as

I do now

let's make this an evening

Lovers for a night, lovers for tonight

Stay here with me, love, tonight

just for an evening

When we will make it,

our passionate pictures

You and me twist up;

secret creatures

And we'll stay here

Tomorrow go back to being friends

Yeah, Oh, go back to being friends

But tonight let's be lovers,

We kiss and sweat

We'll turn this better thing

to the best

Of all we can offer, Oh this rogue kiss

Tangled tongues and lips,

See me this way

I'm turning and turning for you

Oh Girl, oh just tonight

Run away here with me

On an evening oh just wait and see

But tomorrow go back to your man

I'm back to my world

And we're back to being friends

Oh wait and see me,

Oh tonight let's do this thing

All we are is wasting hours

until the sun comes.. it's all ours

On our way here

Tomorrow go back to being friends

Yeah, Oh go back to being friends

Tonight let's be lovers, oh please

Tonight let's be lovers, say you will

Tonight let's be lovers, oh yeah

Tonight let's be lovers

And hear me call, oh soft-spoken whispering love

Well, a thing or two I have to say here

Tonight let's go all the way then

Oh Love I can see you,

Just for an evening

Oh, let's strip down, trip out at this

One evening starts with a kiss

and away yeah.. yeah

And tomorrow

back to being friends yeah

and now lovers...love...yeah... yeah..

Just for tonight, one night...love you... yeah

And tomorrow say goodbye

Tomorrow say goodbye... (Repeat 2x)

~Dave matthews

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com