she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2004-06-25 - 12:07 p.m.

Last night, I brought Sierra to Greenwich, to meet the family that I used to work for.

I presented Sierra in a beautiful white dress trimmed in tiny embroidered flowers and with a sweet white bow in her hair. She looked gorgeous and offered up smiles and coos for all.

But as I looked around the once familiar room, my heart sank. What once was home, is no more. The children have grown up from the babies that I once cared for, into lovely polite young adults.

I used to view greenwich as my gilded cage, ornate and lovely, but suffucating and suppressive, stealing my youth a piece at a time.

when the night came to a close, and I tucked my precious sierra back into her nestling carseat, the air was still and oppresive with the humid evening air. The green lushness of the hills were spread at my feet, and as I began to drive away, the breeze ruffled our hair. I could feel the closing of the gates, 7 years of my life sealing shut forever.

and in the blackness of night. I saw a shadow moving swiftly. I slammed the brakes and a big beautiful deer, ran swiftly across the road, followed trepadaciously by a tiny newborn fawn.

My heart leapt with the beauty of the moment, and yet I felt fearful at the exquisite vulnerability of these maginificent creatures. The fawn seemed so small and unsteady on it's feet. The mother waited in the distance until the baby was safely across the heavily wooded road and together they raced off into the great distance of uncertainty.

I glimpsed my life in that instance. Sierra is my tiny treasure. I must make sure she safely crosses so many dangerous roads. Someday I will only be watching from the great distance.

I already am.

and just as I the tears sprang to my eyes, my darling baby cooed. and I slowly started to drive again.towards my new life.

Sierra and I .

into the blue night of uncertainty.

but always. following my one true star.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com