she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2004-07-22 - 1:01 p.m.

Several people have asked me, if Sierra is my baby's real name, and how I came to name her that. This is a letter, that I posted to her, on my other website at Authorsden. It tells the story of how I came to christen her wth her name.

Dear baby,

This is my love letter to you. I found out today, that you are a girl! You have no idea how much this thrills me, for it is my heart's fondest wish come true !!

and I have decided upon your name, with much help from you. The night before my sonogram, in an ethereal dream, you whispered to me, exactly what it is that you wanted your middle name to be.

and so,

I christen you

Sierra Brooke Estrella.

I choose Sierra so that you will be reminded of the snow capped mountains of graceful serenity that dot this magical world. I root you in beauty and earth, and remind you of the many peaks in life.

I choose Brooke for the winding streams that travel through these mountains bursting with life and fresh spring water rinsing clean all things sacred and holy.

I choose Estrella for the Spanish stars that you were conceived under and to remind you of the endlessness of our mother daughterness. I wished for you, straight from the heavens, and you heard me long before you were real. and long after I am gone, you will still seek me out amongst all of those same glittering blue stars.

I give you the gifts of Earth Water Sky in your name, but I leave the gift of ~fire~, for last. I hope that you inherit from me the burning red passion of a fiery red heart. I bequeath you the gifts of youth and beauty and the wisdom to appreciate both. I give you the gift of kindness, may it never be mistaken for weakness, and the strength of charactor to overcome those who judge you unfairly. I give you the gift of compassion so that you may see the light within everyone and the gift of self respect so that you know whom to share your sacredness with. I give you the gift of fertility so that you and I are one in our infiniteness. I give you the gift of my words, so that you may know how much I love you, and the gift of your own feelings, so that you may always follow your beautiful heart. and finally I give you the gifts of freedom and of gratitude so that you are free to appreciate all of your many gifts.

From your father, may you recieve the gift of intellect to take you far in this world. May you recieve the gift of spanish language, as well, to remind you of the tremendous distance so many people had to travel,just to create you. May you then recieve the tremendous gift of musical talent, so that you can experience the exquisite artistry of sound, created by mortals. May you also recieve the gift of bravery from your father, to teach you of your personal strength and power. Finally, I give you the gift of your father's last name, so that you can honour your gorgeous Chilean Heritage.

These are my humble gifts to you. In offering for all that you have given me. You just kicked me now, I can feel the faint stirring of your restlessness against the ripening white moon of my pulsing white belly.

I love you with all my heart. Sierra Brooke Estrella

You are my one and only bright blue star.

You are the truth of my heart

carried underneath the faint faint scar

of a love that was never real.

but my love for you,

will carry me through all the rest of my days

for yours is

the only love,

that will ever heal

all the things

that I never thought

that I could ever again feel

but you, who weigh's less than a pound

and can't even make a sound

has given me so many gifts

in so many

enchanting

and

magical

ways.

all my love always,

your mommy

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com