she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2004-11-25 - 8:23 p.m.

For the first time, in my life, on Thanksgiving I feel humbled and filled with thanks.

I took Sierra for her check up yesterday, and as she grabbed the stethescope from around her Dr's neck and giggled cheekily, I told her amused Physician, " I don't know who to thank for this baby, I am just so unbelievably grateful for her, for her happiness, for her laughter, for all the joy that she brings me, I just wish I knew who to thank " and her Dr. looked at me, and said.

" Thank yourself Wendy, because of you, she is happy, she knows how very loved she is and she is blossoming because of it."

but I believe that it is so much deeper than that. I do not take credit for Sierra. I know that she is a blissful beautiful little creature. but it is her own beauty, it is the light she brings from within. Yes, She was born to me, but she is my great offering to the world, my little piece of infinity. I cherish every waking and sleeping moment with her. I am very aware of my own mortality. but she makes me wish that I could stop time. Today, was Sierra's very first thanksgiving. She ate with gusto. and made quite a game of it

I made rosemary and sage lemon herbed turkey, with cranberry stuffing, garlic parmesean black pepper smashed potatoes, creamed cauliflour with spinach, pureed sweet potatoes, roasted brussel sprouts with red creamer potatoes, carmelized onions and baby carrots, sweet spiced acorn and butternut squash, green bean casserole, buttermilk rolls, and a chocolate orange cheesecake.

I hosted 11 adults and 3 children.

and Sierra. in her high chair.

eating turkey for the very first time... chewing carefully with her 6 little white teeth... and grabbing fistfuls of bow tie pasta and baby carrots and laughing... always laughing... oh how sierra can laugh,

She is officially the best thing that ever happened to me. I kept taking time out of my frantic and busy day of cooking to sit and hold my baby, to scoop her up and hold her close to me and look her in the eyes. and make her smile. and spoiling her terribly, by letting her nap in my arms... which I always do. because it makes us both feel safe...

and because, I am just so thankful for her. and I know how quickly this incredibly time will fly by, and I want to savor every single second of it.

because every moment with sierra in my arms. is my truest sense of soul filling happiness.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com