she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2005-05-19 - 9:49 a.m.

goldfish crackers, and children's motrin, and size 4 diapers, ( always so many diapers, no matter how many I by they never seem to last) and a new sippy cup, and lavender baby shampoo, and a darling pink gingham dress, and a strawberry shortcake nightgown ( 2 sizes to big, because she won't stop growing so fast) tiny white sandals, and cherryapple juice, and 2% milk, and sweet little butterfly hairclips, and another $89.95 sucked out of my bank account, and still the car is almost on empty, and so many bills left to pay, and groceries to buy...

and more diapers, always more diapers

and , every moment, every second of my day,to consumed by her care, to even have a moment to spare, every day spent wiping down the surface of sierra's highchair, and taking her outside to pick the new spring flowers, and spinning around the room, dancing to the smiths, and building colorful block towers for her to knockdown, and bathing her in a tub full of bubbles and laughter, and combing her hair into 2 adorably uneven pigtails, and removing contraband like crayons from her mouth, and kissing the top of her nose, and showing her the moon, and watching her drag around her babydoll and cooing to it, like a mother would, and cuddling in bed with her, 'til my angel falls so sweetly into sleep, her dark lashes fluttering shut, completing the end of another joyous day,

and all the rest of my time awake spent staring at your face in print, it looks as if the sun is in your face, your mouth twisted in midspeak, where is your infamous half smile?

and there you stand holding your new best friend.

and i haven't had anyone hold me in years

and yet. no matter how fast you run, you will never be able to catch up

so much time gone by. already.

oh i feel so bad for you. ( and still I feel so indebted to you)

i truly do.

but you missed the best of everything,

when she falls, to me she runs.

the power of a mother's love.

a kiss can always make it better.

and you fall asleep clutching nothing and noone

with only yourself to blame,

since you took my greatest joy and made it your greatest shame.

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com