she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2006-03-06 - 6:35 p.m.

yesterday had the potential to be the worst day of my life, it definately was the most terrifying...

every thing happening in slowwwww motion,..

Sierra. the screaming. the snapping of the dog's teeth. and the ensuing horrific gnashing noise. the blood.oh god, the blood. and

the 2 whole seconds that it took me to fly across the room, and unfurl my baby from the floor... and then more screaming, only this time, the high pitched incesscant screaming... I realized. was me. but i couldn't stop. screaming.

the fear. such fear. may you never ever ever ever ever know fear like this.

Sierra is ok. The dog nipped her face. she has lacerations, under her eye. and chin and nose. the ER Surgeon said they are shallow. no need for stitches. the bruising and swelling will go down and she is on an antibiotic for now.

but looking back, I am proud of how I pulled myself together, how
after I stopped screaming. and I held sierra. and had the courage to look past the blood, I knew that I had to calm down, so I could calm her down.

Sierra was hyperventilating. and I got her to breathe again, with the lure of a lollipop,

Sierra would sell her soul for a lollipop.

and the thing is. it could have been so much worse, the DR told me that compared to what he has seen before, that this was just about the best I could hope for..

and the scarring should be faint at best.

and Sierra was so brave, she got over it, right away, and wore her tutu to the Emergency room ( because we had been playing dress up when this all happened and she wouldn't take it off) , and twirled and did ballet dancing for the Dr's and Nurses.

they are my heroes.

and sierra is fine.

and the dog. is my sister's. and will be kept. away froom Sierra. We are not sure why she reacted that way, we are on high alert and going to take her to a dog behavior trainer. for his opinion.

and after all that, Sierra is still not afraid. my child is fearless.

she did not get that from me.

but last night, before I fell asleep, clutching sierra... I knew. that I was the luckiest mother in the world. because my baby is ok. and can go on. to dance away. another day,

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com