she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2007-06-03 - 8:57 a.m.

full Circle,

There are certain moments in your life, that kind of take your breath away, and remind you that you are just a small part in a much larger plan of the infinitely wise universe. and that there is a certain rhythm to life, and I was reminded of that rhythym, a few weeks ago, when I returned to Lake Placid NY. I went to visit the family that I used to Nanny for, in CT. They relocated to Lake placid, shortly after I stopped nannying for them. I was very excited to see the children again, and it was amazing for me to comprehend that 10 years had passed, since I first met them. I will always recall in vivid detail, the moment I first laid eyes on Lindsay. It was April 1997, and she was three years and one month old and was standing outside in the driveway, wearing a pastel crinoline dress, her lustorous brown hair was pulled back into an adorable ponytail, with a large crisp bow at the top.

She was playing hopscotch and asked me to join her, and so I did. and of course I fell madly in love with her. flash forward 10 years later, and I arrive in Lake Placid, with Sierra, who is 3 years and one month old. and everytime I look at Lindsay I can see the precious little 3 year old girl, that she used to be. Only now she is 13.

and she is walking ahead of me, holding the hand, of a litle girl, with a brown ponytail. and I am astounded to realize that everything has come full circle, as I am watching, my very own little girl, walking, with the little girl, who first stole my heart, all those years ago.

and it was a magical sentimental moment in my life. everything is constantly changing, moment by moment, and what a beautiful moment it was indeed.

and so here are a few pics of my girls, in the meadow, trying to decorate sierra's scooter, with dandelions because I want to always remember this day.

Adirondack meadow afternoon 3

Adirondack meadow afternoon2

Adirondack meadow afternoon 6

Adirondack meadow afternoon 5

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com