she dreamed the same dream night after night~We are an orchestra of one, we are a majesty unveiling, we are newly born lovers, christening one another with mouths and hands and seeking tongues. We are everything and nothing~ Night is falling. night is falling. and I am drowning. in your arms. I am safe again. I am safe again. You surface me, and cling to me, night is falling and I am in my place again. above you, beneath you, wherever it pleases you so... oh my love, I am home again. My heart has been reborn again. the night is falling. and so am I . Falling for you ( into you, above you, through you). night is falling. night is falling. and so am i. so am i. always for you. for you.

blustarswendy3

~random vintage wendchymes~

prayerful of dreams - 2008-06-28
preschool princess - 2008-06-16
life with my sweetheart - 2008-04-29
the fast approach of four - 2008-04-12
lighting up my own life - 2008-03-08

2007-09-02 - 8:05 a.m.

As the summer winds down, and the calendar counts down the days, I find myself, more sentimental than I could ever even imagine, because in a few days, Sierra will be starting school. Granted, it is only pre school, and she is only going 2 days a week, but alas, it is all day- 8:45 til 2:30...

and off she will go. Into her 3 year old room, with her minnie mouse backpack and matching lunch box. ( and she may be the only 3 year old in history who wants peas, brown rice and steamed broccoli, and a green apple, along with choco chip cookies and water, packed in her lunch box--- I swear, this is what she asked for!) but she is excited beyond words to meet the other kids. Every night, before bed, we talk about her school. and her teacher. and I have taken her several times to visit her classroom, and I used to volunteer at the school, on fri mornings, and always brought Sierra with me, so she is quite used to being there, but in the past she was always with me, and this time, I have explained to her, that mommy will not be staying.

She is more than ready to take this step on her own, and I am the mama bird, who wants so badly to keep her with me, but I know, I have to let her spread her wings just a little bit. and every night, she will still get to snuggle up with me, and tell me all about her day, and I look forward to that more than anything. The "letting go" of our children, is one of the hardest things, that we will ever have to do. Thank God that it comes in tiny increments, to make it easier, and Sierra is soooo excited. and of course I couldn't be prouder of my l'il "big girl".

( and I promise to take lots of pictures of the big day)

old starlight - new starbright

Click here to read the WendChymes archives

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

My star profile

Google

Picture 085

chasing dreams

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from wendchymes. Make your own badge here.

(C) wendchymes 2008

Please make a wish and sign my Guestbook!

hosted by DiaryLand.com